This tutorial assumes you have already logged into WHM.

Keep in mind that TERMINATING AN ACCOUNT in WHM also permanently deletes it off the server so be very sure you want to do this before proceeding.

Click on the ACCOUNT FUNCTIONS link.

Now click the TERMINATE AN ACCOUNT link.

Select the account you wish to terminate.

Scroll down.

REMEMBER: CLICKING THE TERMINATE BUTTON HERE IS PERMANENT. YOU WILL ONLY BE ABLE TO GET THIS ACCOUNT AFTERWARDS, IF THERE IS A BACKUP OF IT ON THE SERVER, OR IF YOU’VE BACKED IT UP YOURSELF SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Click the TERMINATE button.

That’s it! The account has been deleted from WHM and the server.

Click the LIST ACCOUNTS list. Notice the selected account is no longer listed.

You now know how to terminate or delete a hosting account in WHM.

TERMINATING AN ACCOUNT IN WHM